The Friday Review

lottie

Hello Lovely Readers!

You can’t miss Lottie London’s bright and colourful packaging, it’s made to stand out and it does it’s job well.  Originally exclusive to Superdrug, it’s now also available from Asos.  With a range including brushes, nail polishes & accessories and most products under £10 they are exactly my kind of brand so I decided to give them a try.

004

The Balm Balls really caught my eye as they have similar packaging to the Eos balms.  I picked up two in Strawberry Shortcake and Caramel Apple.  There is also a third fragrance available in Cherry Pie.

005

Having tested out both I have to say my personal favourite is the Strawberry Shortcake purely because I found the fragrance of the Caramel Apple a little too sweet.  I would apply this in the morning and a few hours later my lips would still feel dewy and nicely moisturized.  Even after eating my lips still retained their softness  and didn’t feel dry at all.  The fact that the packaging is so adorably cute just encourages me to use them even more.  It’s also great to pop in my handbag and easy to find in there due to the shape (I carry a lot in my bag – Mary Poppins eat your heart out!)

011

The Lottie London Balm Balls in Strawberry Shortcake, Caramel Apple and Cherry Pie are available from Superdrug for £4.99 each.

Christina x

 

Leave a Reply

