Blogger Beauty Box January 2016

001

I discovered the Blogger Beauty Box through Twitter.  A beauty subscription box I had not yet tried – I was all over that!  Originally started by Vicky from VixMeldrew, Vicky sources the products, manufactures the boxes and posts them out.  She currently makes between 30-50 a month so I felt very special to be able to get my hands on one of these.  To order your very own for February go to http://www.bloggerbeautybox.com/ but be quick!

005So this was my first month and I was very excited to open my box.  The first thing that struck me was great sized samples!  I got 5 products and all from brands I hadn’t tried before.  Firstly I got the MooGoo How Now Brown Cow Gradual Tanning Cream (200g).  I have heard of this brand before and was intrigued by it so I’m excited to use this when it gets a bit warmer.  I then got the Anubis Red Fruit Cream (20ml).  I’ve not heard of Anubis before but the cream smells gorgeous (fruity as you can imagine) so I will definitely use this.  I got two of the I Love Cosmetics bubble baths and shower cremes (100ml each) in Raspberry & Blackberry and Mango & Papaya.  I’ve seen this brand before in Superdrug and long wanted to try it so another winner.  Finally I got an MUA Intense Colour Lip Liner in Softly Lined.  It’s a lovely light pink so perfect for me and a great introduction to the brand.

010

The box cost £10 total including postage and I found this to be incredibly good value for the contents I received.  I just need to get my skates on and order February’s box before they all sell out now!

Christina x

Leave a Reply

